Healthy Living with Papaya

Papaya

Papaya freshly picked from my dad-in-laws garden. Finally it’s ripe already! We’re still waiting for more. =)

Ay Yıldız Albayrak

Turkey Shirt

I’m loving my new Turkey Shirt. Pasalubong from my Bro-in-law Turkey trip. yay! I’m not scared with red shirts anymore. =)

Flag of Turkey

Sinigang My Way

INGREDIENTS

Pork – choice cuts
Onions
Tomatoes
Sinigang Mix (Tamarind Powder)
Sitaw (stringbeans)
Kangkong (river spinach)
Siling-haba (finger chilis)
Patis (fish sauce)
Water

DIRECTIONS
SAUTE onions and tomatoes until soft.ADD pork and patis let it simmer.ADD water and bring to a boil, then simmer until the pork is tender.ADD sitaw, siling haba and sinigang mix. Simmer for 2 minutes.ADD kangkong simmer for 2 minutes.Serve it hot and with Love.

NOTE:
You can use different Sinigang mix (Original, With Sili, With Gabi,etc.).
Add choice of vegetables (radish, okra, gabi, talong etc.).
Use Rice wash instead of Water if you’re using fish.

Bits and Pieces

Lil’ Bit of Everything

APPOINTMENTS

December 2010
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031